International Bowling Federation confirms list of nations competing at The World Games 2022 in Birmingham, Alabama.

The World Games is an extraordinary, international sports event held every four years, in the year following each Summer Olympic Games. Staged over 11 days, The Games represents the pinnacle of competition for 3,600 of the world’s best athletes in 30+ unique, multi-disciplinary sports. The World Games generates worldwide exposure for participating sports and provides a highly visible stage on which athletes from more than 100 countries compete for gold.

More than 600 medals will be awarded to the competing athletes, including 200 gold medals for the ultimate champions in each discipline. The World Games 2022 will be held in Birmingham, Alabama from July 7-17, 2022, generating an estimated economic impact of $256 million for the city. Marking The World Games’ 40th anniversary, this will be the first edition of the event to be hosted in the United States since the inaugural World Games in Santa Clara, California, in 1981.

1. USA
2. Sweden
3. Germany
4. Netherlands
5. Russia
6. France
7. South Africa
8. Australia
9. Korea
10. Malaysia
11. Singapore
12. Chinese Taipei
13. Colombia
14. Mexico
15. Puerto Rico
16. Aruba

1. USA
2. Denmark
3. France
4. Italy
5. Germany
6. Czech
7. South Africa
8. Australia
9. Korea
10. Malaysia
11. China
12. Kuwait
13. Puerto Rico
14. Colombia
15. Costa Rica
16. Canada